top of page


Public·6 members

Buy Vegan Chocolate Extra Quality

When eaten in moderation, research suggests that vegan dark chocolate does have health benefits. (Great news, right?!) This is because it contains minerals, like zinc and magnesium, as well as plant compounds that are rich in antioxidants. In 2017, one study, published in the Journal of American Heart Association, found that consuming a small amount of dark chocolate, cocoa, and almonds every day may lower cholesterol and even reduce the risk of heart disease. The general rule is: the higher the cocoa percentage and the less processed it is, the better the chocolate is for you.

buy vegan chocolate

Ever watch those tantalizing Lindt commercials featuring a chocolatier whisking melted chocolate? This company has us hooked. Fortunately, a few options are vegan-friendly. Skip the truffles and flavor-infused dark chocolate bars, but all the Cocoa Excellence bars with 70 percent and up dark chocolate are good to go. Learn more

This company wants you to feel good about your chocolate purchase. The business sources its cocoa through a third-party sustainability program, Cocoa Life, to ensure workers are paid a fair wage. Most of the dark varieties are vegan excluding the Salted Caramel. Learn More

Remember the days of samples? We used to walk by this adult candy store to see if employees were sampling any of the vegan options. It was always a good day when they broke out the Cold Brew Cordials. Think cherry cordials, but instead of fruit in the middle, you get a splash of cold brew. Coffee and chocolate are the perfect couple. LEarn more

This conscious company used to sell vegan dark chocolate truffles, but unfortunately, they had a very limited run. However, vegans can still find something sweet in the chocolate bar category. Most of the dark chocolate bars are vegan with the exception of the caramel, malt, and toffee varieties. We highly recommend the Raspberry Blackout and Quinoa Crunch (it tastes like a Nestlé Crunch bar!). Learn more

Break free of the traditional chocolate mold and reach for a square-shaped confection. The Fair Trade- and USDA Organic-certified company offers a plethora of options from solid dark chocolate to Holy Fudge. And, even better, TCHO has transitioned its brand to be entirely vegan. Cheers to that!Learn More

Vegan options are in no short supply at this chocolate company. Between classic flavors (think Sea Salt, Mint, and classic dark varieties) and unique flavor combinations such as Salted Black Licorice, Grapefruit Ginger, and Root Beer Barrel, there are plenty of bars to salivate over. Learn more

Here at VegNews, we live and breathe the vegan lifestyle, and only recommend products we feel make our lives amazing. Occasionally, articles may include shopping links where we might earn a small commission. In no way does this effect the editorial integrity of VegNews.

Compartes Vegan Dark Chocolate Gourmet Chocolates Assortment Gift box is a brand new premium luxury chocolate set by Compartes Chocolatier Los Angeles. Vegan chocolate dipped apricots, pineapples, coconut, orange, almonds, pecans and many more delicious and healthy treats are inside this ultra luxe all black gift box. All items are dairy free and vegan and made with our signature vegan dark chocolate. Gluten Free

Customize Compartés chocolates with your logos and designs. We offer a full customization program with custom sleeves, custom packaging and much more. We can drop ship worldwide directly to your individual client list. Find out more today and learn how to make your gifts extra-special with gourmet chocolates featuring your branding and artwork.

Made from fermented cocoa beans, the seeds are dried, roasted, and ground. When placed under such intense pressure, the resulting cocoa mass separates into cocoa powder (which is the same as what you might bake with) and cocoa butter (unrelated to dairy butter and completely plant-based.) Pure chocolate is then created by combining cocoa solids and cocoa butter in a very specific ratio, depending on the desired output.

Conventional milk chocolate incorporates powdered milk, which is an obvious nonstarter, but now there are many innovative chocolatiers using dairy-free alternatives, including soymilk powder, coconut milk powder, rice milk powder, oat flour, cashews, hemp seeds, and more.

Most mainstream white chocolate options do involve dairy, but vegan white chocolate brands are coming to life and we share several below! White chocolate relies primarily on milk solids for its creamy consistency. But as we know, milk can come from plants as well as from cows!

Vegan options will typically rely on more cocoa butter along with the same dairy-free components you might find in vegan milk chocolate, with an extra dose of vanilla, but without the cocoa liqueur that creates the classic dark color and full chocolate flavor. When in doubt, check and double check those labels!

This opaque phase shows up all too frequently like a veiled threat on many chocolates. Even when there are no dairy ingredients listed on the label, manufacturers often use shared equipment to process all their confections, including those that contain milk. To be safe on the offhand chance that there might be minuscule cross contamination, that little disclaimer is a way of warning those with severe allergies.

Unfortunately, when Swiss confectioner, Daniel Peter, developed the first solid milk chocolate using condensed milk in 1875, future vegans suffered a severe setback. Wildly popular especially with children for its milder, sweeter, and fudgy flavor, almost all chocolate products had a dairy component for many years to come.

You can find our which vegan chocolates are slavery-free using the Food Empowerment Project chocolate list. They have done (and continue to do) extensive research to determine which vegan chocolate brands are truly ethical. Their online chocolate directory makes it easy for consumers like you and me to put our dollars toward companies with kind, ethical, and worker-friendly practices.

Whether you love it or hate it, we all have to go grocery shopping, and it can be a little intimidating when you first start eating vegan. Our beginner-friendly shopping list includes all the grocery essentials you'll need make many satisfying vegan meals! You'll also receive a blank shopping list you can customize yourself, plus our weekly e-newsletter with delicious plant-based recipes.

I love playing in the kitchen with music on, sipping a cocktail while I cook, making a big joyful mess, and cleaning it up with all-natural cleaning spray and a compostable sponge. Ready to celebrate every step you make to live a life you love and make the world a better place? Welcome to your vegan home!

Ingredients: Brown Rice Flour, Potato Starch, Tapioca Flour, Fava Bean Protein Flour, Sorghum Flour, Non-GMO Rice Bran Oil, Sea Salt, Organic Cane Sugar, Zucchini, Dutch Cocoa, Potassium Bicarbonate/Monocalcium Phosphate (Baking Powder), Dairy-Free Chocolate Chips, Decaf Coffee, Xanthan Gum Type: Vegan, Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Soy Free EXCEPT for the chocolate chips which contain soy.

If you want something a little different than your average dark chocolate chip, then these King David Vegan White Chocolate Flavored Chips will definitely do. This product is kosher and lactose-free. The taste, texture, sweetness, and creaminess is all there and much appreciated.

I first received a letterbox tasting pack as a gift. I was really surprised at how lovely the chocolate tastes. I was so impressed I have signed up for a regular delivery. I would definitely recommend this chocolate to friends.

H!P Oat Milk Chocolate is a new sustainable, plant-based chocolate brand, producing delicious, creamy chocolate from a slave-free supply chain. An indulgent chocolate bar, made with oat milk filled with unique flavour combinations, and all totally vegan friendly!

When you need to satisfy those sweet cravings, we have created a fantastic range of yummy dairy-free chocolate snacks suitable for vegans. From vegan chocolate bars to vegan chocolate spreads and vegan chocolate truffles to vegan protein bars, we have chocolate and sweets to suit any taste.

Chocolate is made from cacao beans grown on trees, primarily a plant-based food substance. Unfortunately, when chocolate is made into a snack product, ingredients such as milk may be added, which means that anyone following a vegan diet is unable to eat them.

Of course, you should always check the labels and ingredients of dark chocolate before you eat it. Some dark chocolate products may still contain dairy products such as milk and milk derivatives, including whey and casein.

NOMO Caramel & Sea Salt Choc Bar is suitable for vegans and free from dairy, gluten, eggs and nuts. However, there is no compromise on taste. NOMO chocolate bars are made in Great Britain and have delicious sea salt and caramel flavourings for a sweet, tangy flavour. Some ingredients include rice powder, cocoa butter, and rice syrup, giving it a creamy, luxurious texture.

Doisy & Dam Almond Butter Nuttercups contain all-natural ingredients and are vegan. The buttercups are perfectly portioned for you to snack on throughout the day. They are made using ethical cocoa and are free from palm oil too.

Mallow Puffs Salted Caramel & Dark Choc Mallows are vegan marshmallows coated in premium chocolate. The pouch is resealable, so you can save them for another day if you do not eat them all (yeah, right!). They are made with all-natural ingredients and are entirely free from gelatine.

We ship our chocolate in insulated shipping cartons filled with frozen gel packs to ensure it arrives in pristine condition. During the warmest months of the year, we recommend selecting overnight or priority overnight shipping at checkout. 041b061a72

  • About

    Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...

    bottom of page